The Quintet of Silesian Chamber Musicians is a chamber band of musicians – leaders of the Silesian Chamber Orchestra. It was established in July 1993, at the beginning as a quartet, and then it was extended with a double bass. The band played during many festivals in Poland and in the whole Europe. 

Because of its high artistic abilities and mobility, the quintet is an elite band which is invited to take part in various celebrations and parties, it also gives concerts throughout the country on a regular basis. The band's repertoire includes wide range of pieces of various genres, styles and musical eras. It cooperates with the best singers of opera and operetta stages as well as instrumentalists – virtuosoes. A chief asset of the quintet is the fact that its concertmaster is not only an excellent violinist but also an outstanding arranger in one person - Dariusz Zboch. His work includes a series of arrangements of Gold Hits of 1960s and 1970s from the repertoires of such celebrities as: Procol Harum, Queen, Pink Floyd, Elvis Presley, The Beatles, Abba or Deep Purple. 

Thanks to the remarkable talents of its chief violinist, in principle the band does not have any programme limits. It should also be added that all the musicians are great instrumentalists, graduates of the best Polish and foreign musical universities. Each of the musicians during his career participated in many prestigious festivals: Schleswig - Holstein Musik Festiwal, MDR Musiksommer, Rheingau Musik Festival, Festival in Ayamonte, International Festival of Music in Rialp. They cooperated with many outstanding conductors and soloists, such as: Yehudi Menuhin, Valery Gergiev, Nanse Gum, Christoph Eschenbach, Justus Frantz, Pinchas Zuckerman, Maxim Vengerov, Mscislav Rostropovich, Mischa Maisky, Ivan Monighetti and orchestras: Sinfonia Varsovia, Sinfonietta Cracovia, Deutsches Kammerorchester, Philharmonie der Nationen, World Symphony Orchestra.

Dariusz Zboch – violin

Jakub Łysik – violin

Jarosław Marzec – viola

Katarzyna Biedrowska – cello

Krzysztof Korzeń – double bass